Close this search box.
Close this search box.

Town Awards 12th Annual Pride of Clarkstown Awards on February 13th

Awards Showcase Best in Clarkstown Business

(New City, NY) – Supervisor George Hoehmann and the Town Board will award the 2017 Pride of Clarkstown Awards at Town Hall on Tuesday, February 13, 2018 during the Town Board Meeting scheduled for 7:00PM.

The Pride of Clarkstown Awards program was created to recognize outstanding businesses which have made significant investments in the character and look of their establishments and the neighborhoods surrounding them. Businesses are nominated by individuals and civic organizations throughout the Town. The winners receive an attractive award to display at their place of business.

This Pride of Clarkstown program and committee was established in 2006 under the leadership of the late Councilman Ralph Mandia. The all-volunteer committee accepts and makes nominations for the following categories: Food/Hospitatlity, Service Business, Retail, Shopping Center, Professional Office, Small Business and Non-Profit. After careful consideration, the committee selects the winners.

“The Pride of Clarkstown initiative is a wonderful program designed to recognize business owners of all kinds who have gone the extra mile to improve their property and set an example for others,” said Supervisor Hoehmann. “By recognizing these businesses, it is our hope that others will follow suit by pitching in to beautify our community. I congratulate the winners and thank them for their efforts.”

The Pride of Clarkstown awards serves as an incentive to business owners to enhance the appearance of their property. Investing in the appearance of a business establishment is not only a great way to attract more customers; it also contributes to and fosters a sense of civic pride throughout the Town. For the past twelve years, many businesses have participated in the program and made various enhancements like landscaping and other external improvements.

“Thank you to the committee for their efforts over the year. I had the pleasure to serve as the Town Board liaison since 2009, and I gratefully recognize the extraordinary volunteer participation they offer,” said Supervisor Hoehmann.

A list of committee members and winners follows.

Pride of Clarkstown Committee Members
Former Councilman John J. Noto, Town Board Liaison
Scott Milich, Chairman
David Kaminski
Irene Ryan
Donald Ritch
Shirley Washington

Pride of Clarkstown 2017 Winners

Town and Country Caterers
922 S Route 9W, Congers

Service Business
Bullet Security
400 Route 59, Nanuet

CVS Pharmacy
330 Route 304, Bardonia

Shopping Center
New City Center
Main Street, New City

Professional Office

Crystal Run Healthcare, LLP
West Nyack Office
2 Centerock Rd., West Nyack

Small Business
John Ferraro Architect
37 Maple Ave., New City

Nanuet Fire District
Nanuet Fire Engine Co.
29 Old Middletown Rd., Nanuet